Skip to content ↓
Esher Church of England High School

Esher Church of England High School

Esher Learning Trust

Staff List 2022-23

Senior Leadership Team

Mr  A King Headteacher
Miss F Dyke Deputy Headteacher
Mr B Allin Assistant Headteacher
Miss L Bosley Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Howe Assistant Headteacher
Miss J Turner Assistant Headteacher
Mrs N Searle Associate Senior Leader/Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Mrs J Young School Improvement Leader

Pastoral Team

Head of Year 7 Mr M Powley
Head of Year 8 Mr D Burton
Head of Year 9 Mr S Marriage
Head of Year 10 Ms N Wheeler
Head of Year 11 Mrs J Young
  Mrs K Plummer Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator Year 11
  Mrs K Smurthwaite Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator Year 7 & 9
  Mrs  J Gale-Hayes Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator Year 8 & 10
  Mrs  I Lucas Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator


Miss L Bosley SENDCo

Computing/Business Studies

Miss H Crow Head of Computing
Mr M Ejueyitchie

Teacher of Computing/Subject Leader in Media Studies/E-safety Coordinator

Miss E Rooke Teacher of Business Studies

Design & Technology

Mr S May Head of Design & Technology  
Mr M Palfrey Teacher of Design & Technology
Ms N Wheeler Teacher of Design & Technology
Mrs L Woodward Teacher of Design & Technology


Mrs K Joyes Head of English
Mrs F Nason Second in English
Mr  D Cooper Teacher of English (maternity cover)
Mr S Dennehy Teacher of English
Miss E Hastings-Hassan Teacher of English
Mr  C Highman Teacher of English
Miss K Hildebrand Teacher of English (maternity leave)
Ms E Porphyrios Teacher of English / Literacy Coordinator


Mrs C Heugh-Lait Head of Geography
Mrs S Boulby Teacher of Geography/Professional Tutor ECT's
Mr M Glover Teacher of Geography


Mrs E Fitzmaurice Head of History
Miss E Judd Teacher of History


Mr A Denning Acting Head of Maths 
Mrs G Rice Second in Maths 
Mr B Cheetham Teacher of Maths
Mr G Clifford Teacher of Maths/Key Stage 3 Maths Coordinator
Mr D Goater Teacher of Maths

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss A Courtois Head of Modern Foreign Languages 
Mrs K Martin Second in Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs L Donoghue Second in Modern Foreign Languages
Ms K Buck Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Z Edwards Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss G Ervin Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs M Hill Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs A Merrington Teacher of Latin 


Miss H Miles Head of PE
Mr  Burton Teacher of PE
Mr S Marriage Teacher of PE
Miss Perks Teacher of PE
Mr M Powley Teacher of PE
Mrs J Young Teacher of PE/School Improvement Leader 

Performing Arts

Miss S Thomas Acting Head of Performing Arts/Teacher of Music
Mr L Sylvia Teacher of Music with Drama

Religious Education/PHSE

Mr D Elliott Head of RE, Citizenship & PHSE
Miss H Tysoe Teacher of RE
Mr W van Heyningen Teacher of RE with History


Mrs I Hermie-van der veen Head of Science 
Mr  M Balistrari Acting Head of Physics/Professional Tutor (ITE)
Mrs D Beattie Head of Chemistry
Mrs I Cunningham Teacher of Science
Miss H MacDonald Teacher of Science
Miss D Voke Teacher of Science
Mrs J Wilcockson Teacher of Science

Visual Arts

Mrs R Quigley Head of Visual Arts 
Ms E Sephton Teacher of Art
Mr E Standing Teacher of Art and Photography

Enlighten Learning Trust

Mr M Boddington Chief Executive Officer
Mrs  J Hawkins Chief Operating Officer
Mrs Z Lever Chief Finance Officer
Mrs H Gash Trust HR Manager 
Mrs  H Gregory Director of School Improvement
Mrs  A Morgan Clerk to the Trustees and Company Secretary
Ms L Owen GDPR and Marketing Manager
Mr  B Smith Estates & Safety Manager