Skip to content ↓
Esher Church of England High School

Esher Church of England High School

Esher Learning Trust

Staff List 2021-22

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Michael Boddington Executive Headteacher
Mr  Andrew King Head of School
Mr Ben Allin Assistant Headteacher
Miss Lizzie Bosley Assistant Headteacher
Mr Jonathan Howe Assistant Headteacher
Mr Simon Jay Assistant Headteacher 
Miss Judith Turner Assistant Headteacher
Miss Jemma Young School Improvement Leader

Pastoral Team

Head of Yr 7 Mr David Burton
Head of Yr 8 Mr Stephen Marriage
Head of Yr 9 Ms Nikki Wheeler
Head of Yr 10 Miss Jemma Young
Head of Yr 11 Mr Matthew Powley
  Mrs Kathryn Plummer Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator Year 10
  Mrs Karen Smurthwaite Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator Year 8 & 11
  Mrs  Jo Gale-Hayes Student Wellbeing Co-ordinator Year 7 & 9


Ms Carol Weatherhead SENDCo

Computing/Business Studies

Mr Michael Ejueyitchie Subject Leader in Media Studies/Teacher of Computing/E-safety Coordinator
Mrs Catherine Palmer Teacher of Computing
Miss Helen Crow Teacher of Computing

Design & Technology

Mr Stephen  May Head of Design & Technology  
Mr Dean Hewitt Second in Design & Technology
Ms Nikki Wheeler Teacher of Design & Technology
Miss Lauren Woodward Teacher of Design & Technology


Mrs Kathryn Joyes Head of English
Mrs Faye Nason Second in English
Mr Stephen Dennehy Teacher of English
Miss Emma Hastings-Hassan Teacher of English
Miss Kirsty  Hildebrand Teacher of English
Mr Carl Highman Teacher of English
Miss Erato  Porphyrios Teacher of English
Dr Margaret Branscombe Teacher of Literacy
Mrs Sheila Middleton Teacher of Literacy


Mrs Catherine  Heugh-Lait Head of Geography
Mrs Sarah Boulby Teacher of Geography/Professional tutor ECT's
Mr Martin Glover Teacher of Geography


Mrs Helen Sweeney Head of History
Miss Annabelle  Copp Teacher of History
Miss Marie Parker Teacher of History / Literacy Co-ordinator 


Mr David Emery Head of Maths 
Mrs Gemma Rice Second in Maths 
Mrs Victoria  Atkins-Scarff Teacher of Maths/Co-ordinator of Numeracy
Mr Ben Cheetham Teacher of Maths
Mr Gareth Clifford Teacher of Maths
Mr David Goater Teacher of Maths
Mr Michael Palfrey Teacher of Maths 

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss Amandine Courtois Head of Modern Foreign Languages 
Mrs Kerry Martin Second in Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Laura Donoghue Second in Modern Foreign Languages
Ms Katherine Buck Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Zoe Edwards Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Georgia Ervin Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Maria Hill Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Alison Merrington Teacher of Latin 


Miss Hannah Miles Head of PE
Mr Matthew Powley Teacher of PE
Miss Ceire Perks Teacher of PE
Mr David Burton Teacher of PE
Mr Chris Horrod Teacher of PE/PSHCE
Mr Stephen Marriage Teacher of PE 
Miss Jemma Young Teacher of PE 

Performing Arts

Miss Keely Shrubb Head of Performing Arts/Teacher of Drama & Dance
Miss Sarah Thomas Second in Performing Arts/Teacher of Music
Mr Lewis Sylvia Teacher of Music with Drama

Religious Education/PHSE

Mr Gareth Phillips Head of RE, Citizenship & PHSE
Miss Helen Tysoe Teacher of RE
Mr Willium van Heyningen Teacher of RE / History


Mrs Amber Duncome Head of Science 
Mr Matt Balistrari Head of Physics/Professional Tutor ITE
Mrs Amber Duncombe Head of Biology
Miss Jessica  Wilcockson Teacher of Science
Miss Karolina Kepinska Head of Chemistry 
Mrs Catherine Taylor KS3 Science Coordinator/Teacher of Science
Miss Danielle Voke Teacher of Science

Visual Arts

Mrs Rachel Quigley Head of Visual Arts (Maternity Leave)
Ms Anna Makolski Head of Visual Arts
Mrs Karen Dacey Teacher of Art & Photography
Ms Elizabeth Sephton Teacher of Art

Enlighten Learning Trust

Mrs  Jo Hawkins Chief Operating Officer
Mrs Helen Gash Trust HR Manager 
Mrs  Helen Gregory School Effectiveness Leader
Mrs  Alison Morgan Clerk to the Trustees and Company Secretary
Ms Lucy Owen GDPR and Marketing Manager
Mr  Bryan Smith Estates & Safety Manager